



## **MINUTES**

Members Present: Corinne Becker (CB), Jeff Seidl (JS), Cindy Anderson (CA), Joe Meuwissen (JM), Russ Myers (RM),

David Lee (DL), Deb Brown (DB), Rich Flaten (RF) **Excused:** Mike Glassberg (MG), Kathy Abram (KA)

The Meeting was called to order at 18:01 by Chair CB.

Minutes of the February 6, 2014, were approved with the correction of the spelling to JS's name. There was not a Board meeting on April 3rd.

## **Report of Officers**

Chair Corinne Becker Received letter of resignation from Cheryl Indehar.

Vice-Chair Deb Brown None Secretary David Lee None

Treasurer Joe Meuwissen Financial Statement as of 04/28/14 was presented.

Motion by JS, seconded by DB, to accept the report and to pay all bills presented. Motion passed unanimously.

## **Unfinished Business**

- **Challenge Coins:** The discussion from last month continued. Chair appointed M. Glassberg, B. Seamon, & D. Lee to an ad hoc committee charged with writing and submitting a proposed policy at the April meeting.
- **Video Update:** JS putting final touches on the arrangement with Minneapolis Community Technical College for making the video and hopefully editing.
- The required Annual Meeting of The Metro CISM Team will be on Sunday, June 22nd, 15:00-19:00, at the Hopkins Fire Station, 101-17th Ave So. Food will be provided.
- **2014 Conference Update:** CB reported there are over 100 paid registrations as of this date. Volunteers still needed. CB announced that she received approval from North Dakota for their LEOs to get approved credit for attending. Board members will entertain the speakers on Thursday evening. Assignments of volunteers is completed.

## **New Business**

- Two former members are requesting to return to the team: Bruce "Doc" Johnson and Candy Capra. Motion made and seconded to accept. Motion passed unanimously.
- **Board Terms:** New Board will be appointed at the Annual Board retreat. Some appointments already made: Mike Glassberg will co-chair with CB, RF will be Secretary.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 19:00.

Respectfully submitted,

David Lee, Secretary